Driver Licenses & ID Cards

Education & Courses

Traffic School Completion Check

The Traffic School Completion Check is available to verify that a Driver School Course has been taken.

Read more →


 

Driver Improvement Schools

Whether you are just beginning to drive or if you are trying to improve your driving after accumulating points on your record, Driver Improvement Schools can help you get on the road. All new drivers will need to complete the Traffic Law and Substance Education course before applying for a license in Florida. An insurance discount can be available for those who are over 55 years old and take the Mature Driver Discount course. If you would like to elect to take the Basic and Advance Driver Improvement Courses, you must make the decision within 30 days of receiving the traffic citation.

Read More →

Florida Licensed DUI Programs

DUI programs are required to provide education, psycho-social evaluation and treatment referral services to DUI offenders to satisfy judicial and driver licensing requirements. If you or a loved one has received a DUI, knowing your options and your responsibilities is crucial. Or, if you are looking to become a licensed DUI program, find out how to begin the process and get your program running.

Read More →

Driver Education Licensing Assistance Program (DELAP)

DELAP providers conduct Class E examinations, including the Traffic Law & Substance Abuse (TLSAE) curriculum requirement, for high school-enrolled students who want to obtain a learner’s or Class E driver license. A list of approved current DELAP providers can be found in this section. If you are looking for information on how to become a DELAP administrator or specialist, required paperwork and steps can be found here as well.

Read More →

Motorcycle Rider Education & Endorsements

The Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) and Florida Rider Training Program (FRTP) endorse “Ride Proud, Dress Loud”; a statewide Motorcycle Conspicuity Campaign. Completion of the Basic RiderCourse® (BRC) is required for all those who wish to obtain a “Motorcycle Also” endorsement or “Motorcycle Only” license. In this section, you will find information on safety courses and other helpful facts to keep you safe on the road!

Read More →

Third Party Administrators (TPA)

The Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) uses a web-based application for the administration of Class E Knowledge and Driving Skills Exams called the Automated Driver License Testing System (ADLTS). ADLTS is used by Florida driver license offices and tax collector offices offering driver license services, as well as third party administrators. Businesses who wish to conduct Third Party Class E Driver License Testing in Florida can find information here on how to administer Class E Knowledge and Skill Exams.

Read More →

Commercial Driving Schools & Course Providers

Commercial Driving Schools and Driver Improvement Courses, commonly referred to as “traffic schools”, provide education about driving skills, traffic laws, road safety or substance abuse.

Read More →